California-Style Barbecue Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I made this as a last minute dinner for my three boys, leaving myself out as I'm suffering from some kind of summer sickness. I used a full pound of chicken breasts, red pepper instead of green (that's what we prefer), and as a pre-baked crust, I used 1 sheet of Pillsbury crescent roll dough baked as a pizza crust. I did not have the kind of Kraft cheese that the recipe called for so I used just plain old sharp cheddar cheese. This recipe was incredibly simple, lent well to substitutions so I could use what I had on hand, was cost effective to make (most of the ingredients I used I couponed) and the boys inhaled it. Serves six? Psh. THREE. No leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is so yummy! You cant really go wrong with good BBQ chicken pizza! Next time I might play around with the topping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Delicious recipe. I made it just this evening! It is different enough to be made for a dinner of adults and older children who are tired of the same ol' same ol'. Young ones may not like this recipe. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I've made a version very similar to this, with the exception of using a gluten free pizza crust and I like to bake it on my gas grill. I have never tried the cheddar with Philadelphia cheese, but I intend to see if I can find that version of cheese and make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is a deliciously easy meal! I used the pizza crust from the packet, where you just add water, so I could make a thin crust. The BBQ sauce used in this recipe is good- a bit on the sweet side, but incredible with the type of cheese used (touch of philidelphia). I made two pizzas to feed my family of 5 and will be making it again soon, I'm sure! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwitina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jchronister
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Simple but effective recipe. I altered it a bit, I used mozzarella instead of cheddar, Sweet Baby Rays instead of Bull's-Eye and i added a bit of jalapeno for some serious flavor. You can never go wrong with BBQ chicken pizza. One of my favorite pizza's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jchronister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Used the pre-cooked chicken strips in the lunch meat aisle and followed everything to a T. It was SOOO yummy, exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RKelley
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was delicious! My husband and I ate it up! I used a boboli premade pizza crust and a mix of a couple different bbq sauces we had in the fridge with red pepper, purple onion, and mexi blend cheese. SOOO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This pizza was delicious!! The only thing I did differently was that I added some freshly chopped cilantro before adding the cheese (as most bbq chicken pizzas come with it), and left off the onions b/c I do not like them. Overall easy and tasted great left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We loved this pizza! Simple, but nice to have something a little different. My daughter loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States