California-Style Barbecue Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Quick, easy, and delicious - perfect for lunch! Plus, it's a great way to use up leftover grilled chicken. all I had to do was sautee some peppers. I used red and green for some added color and flavor to go along with the thin sliced red onion. I used a thin crust boboli bread shell and our favorite bbq sauce. I also used a Mexican blend cheese but I'm sure any cheese would do as long as it gets nice and bubbly! Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I made this as a last minute dinner for my three boys, leaving myself out as I'm suffering from some kind of summer sickness. I used a full pound of chicken breasts, red pepper instead of green (that's what we prefer), and as a pre-baked crust, I used 1 sheet of Pillsbury crescent roll dough baked as a pizza crust. I did not have the kind of Kraft cheese that the recipe called for so I used just plain old sharp cheddar cheese. This recipe was incredibly simple, lent well to substitutions so I could use what I had on hand, was cost effective to make (most of the ingredients I used I couponed) and the boys inhaled it. Serves six? Psh. THREE. No leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I've made a version very similar to this, with the exception of using a gluten free pizza crust and I like to bake it on my gas grill. I have never tried the cheddar with Philadelphia cheese, but I intend to see if I can find that version of cheese and make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Delicious recipe. I made it just this evening! It is different enough to be made for a dinner of adults and older children who are tired of the same ol' same ol'. Young ones may not like this recipe. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is so yummy! You cant really go wrong with good BBQ chicken pizza! Next time I might play around with the topping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RKelley
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was delicious! My husband and I ate it up! I used a boboli premade pizza crust and a mix of a couple different bbq sauces we had in the fridge with red pepper, purple onion, and mexi blend cheese. SOOO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Made this pizza tonight using Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe from AR and was it delicious. A little extra work, but so much better the ready to use crusts. Never bothered to measure anything and kept the ingredients the same. I cooked the chicken breasts first in a little olive oil and seasoned them with roasted garlic sea salt. Once the chicken was done, I then cooked the sliced green pepper and a very liberal amount of diced red onion. Will definitely be making this pizza again. Thanks Kraft, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I completely rate the topping on this a 10, but the bbq sauce and store pre-baked crust about a 2. I may even make the topping to put in a sandwich sometime. To save time I bought a rotisserie chicken at my whole sale club. I realized that the peppers and onions were supposed to be cooked with the uncooked chicken, so I added a spoon of whipped butter and cooked the peppers and onions alone on med. low. Once they were carmelized I added the cut up rotisserie chicken. At first bite the topping is so good until I got to the sweet and yet still kind of cold bbq sauce and tasteless crust. I may use the topping again with my own crust and bbq sauce. Quick meal, but I guess I like more of that homemade taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
We all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We loved this pizza! Simple, but nice to have something a little different. My daughter loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States