California Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I did not have strawberries so I used raspberries. Was a little tart but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was a huge hit! I added lemon zest for a little more zing. I froze one batch into popcicles and the kids devoured them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I've really been in a smoothie mood, so I thought I'd try this out - mostly because it didn't call for weird ingredients like some did. It is so yummy! Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
MmmMmmMmm. We enjoyed this one very much. Didn't change a thing except to double the ingredients the second time! Great smoothie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This was yummy...my husband said best i have made...i did add some artificial sweetner..but other than that...made the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Great! I also added protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This is delicious! My kids loved it. Of course you should use frozen berries when making this. The lemon yogurt is what really makes this recipe so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was really good and refreshing. I only had vanilla yogurt and DOLE pineapple/orange juice, so I used that. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I added 3 cubes of ice and the juice of one lemon (and the lemon zest...why not? I like things tart). I also used frozen raspberries instead of strawberries. (I guess I changed it a lot). But WOW...this tasted like raspberry sorbet. It was Magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
This smoothie was really good! I added 2 packets of equal and i had to use peach yogurt instead of lemon because it's all i had. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States