California Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Excellent. I used a frozen mix of raspberry, blueberry, and marionberry, vanilla yogurt with lemon juice and apple raspberry juice concentrate. I just blended and added until it was the right consistency. mmm mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This smoothie was ok, I would have enjoyed much more if was plain yogurt instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
So easy and actually tastes really good (for someone trying to be a little healthier). I used frozen stawberries which made it a little thicker. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
VERY GOOD! Is thick and creamy. Not liquidy or icy. I doubled it and used one container of mango yogurt and one container of coconut yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I tried this recipe originally because I'm allergic to bananas and this one doesn't have any. Now I keep using it because it's GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was very good! My family loved it too. It has a great amount of protein and not too many carbs, compared to a lot of other smoothie recipes. I will make this one again, often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I love this. The first time I made it, I added blueberries because I had them and they needed to be used right away. The whole combo of flavors was wonderful. This will be a staple at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I love the fact that this has no added sugar. The fruit flavor carries well. It is smooth and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Delicious! My favorite smoothie on this site so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
great, easy and simple recipe! we used vanilla yogurt, as that was what I had and doubling the recipe made enough for me, my husband and our two yr old twins (who LOVED it too :) thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States