California Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
So yummy!! Love the citrus and strawberry combo. And what a pretty color. Only addition was 3-4 ice cubes to make it icey cold and thicker. Another great smoothie to add in to my rotation. Thanks Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Really tasty! But super high in the sugar department. Not exactly the best if you're looking to lose weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
It was relly refreshing even at 9p.m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Quick easy and delicious... works well with any flavor of yogurt and other berries too... but the original is quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Awesome smoothie. My yogurt comes in 6-ounce containers, so that's how much I used. I also added a handful of oats and some flaxseed. Delicious. Next time, I may try vanilla yogurt since that's what's in the fridge. Definitely a go-to smoothie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I have been craving some nutrious fruit and this recipe caught my eye while searching. I used a thick thick and creamy organic Stoneyfield yogurt and I sed my juicer to juice a fresh orange for the orange juice portion. I also used fresh strawberries too. I think making this with all fresh ingredients will yield the best results. This made a perfectly balanced fruit smoothie, the texture was perfect as was the taste. I will be making this one often, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This WAS yummy!!! I just have two things I had to adjust. First thing was the yogurt. I can't find 8 ounce cups of yogurt ANYWHERE. They come in 6oz. SO...because of that, I had to adjust everything else a tad. I lowered the orange juice a bit and leave out a strawberry. HOWEVER, I *DID* have to add a little milk (as another poster mentioned) because it was REALLY thick. Even doing all of the above, I still could taste the lemon, strawberry, AND orange juice..and THAT is what makes something wonderful :) Perfect blend of ingredients. Even my 4 year old loved it (and he loves NOTHING of this type).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
AWESOME!!! My kids LOVED this, and I did too! It's easy, fun, tasty, rich, creamy, fruity, and is simply FRANTABULOUS! I highly reccomend trying out this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
pretty good..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is nice and sweet as is. Sometimes I'll add 1/2 scoop of vanilla EAS whey protein powder to add about 12 g of protein to it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States