California Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Excellent smoothie. Since my strawberries were not very sweet I used about a TBS of raw, unprocessed, local honey to sweeten. I figured if I was going to have something healthy such as a smoothie, I would use honey as a sweetener. Much better option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was my first try at making a smoothie. I was very happy! We all liked it, even my 9 year old son thought it was delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
A little tart from the lemon yogurt...but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
So yummy, refreshing and popular! You deserve a round of applause Janise.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I quadrupled this to make enough for all four of us. My strawberries were frozen. Very simple and we all liked this. Next time, I'll throw in a frozen banana or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Yum, great after a workout...I did put a T of flax seed in it, you'll never know it was there and so good...FIBER...according to the DOC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very simple and good. I was too inpatient to wait for the strawberries to freeze but the drink was still very good. Had I allowed the strawberries to freeze, I’m sure it would have been even more refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
absolutely delicious! I also added a container of strawberry banana yogurt since i only had one container of lemon! quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliefaas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
So yummy!! Love the citrus and strawberry combo. And what a pretty color. Only addition was 3-4 ice cubes to make it icey cold and thicker. Another great smoothie to add in to my rotation. Thanks Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Really tasty! But super high in the sugar department. Not exactly the best if you're looking to lose weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States