California Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Love it! I've tried several smoothie recipes and this one is a keeper! The orange juice is the difference! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yummy but a little tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdoublin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This recipe is super easy and SO GOOD. I used low fat lemon yogurt and Trop 50 orange juice to cut down even more on the calories. Planning on making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used greek yogurt and a little milk since it's thicker, but I had to add some sugar since I'm sure it's not as sweet at regular yogurt. It was really creamy and tasted great, plus had more protein than regular yogurt. Good flavor/texture overall, and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Oh yum! My strawberries were rock solid also so had to let them sit for about 15 minutes. Used vanilla yogurt (all I had) and added half a pack of Equal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
only 3 ingredients and it's only 160 calories of you use light yogurt--my favorite smoothie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Teenage son says this is the best smoothie I've ever made. High praise! I liked it too, and especially since it is simple. I did not have lemon yogurt, so I mixed up my own using 1 cup plain yogurt, juice and zest from one medium lemon, and sugar to taste. That made enough lemon yogurt for three smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Delicious, Thanks!! Made with one cup of mixed frozen berries!! Can't say how yummy this was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baslhicks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
To be fair, I used vanilla yogurt and mixed berries so I don't know if this is a five star recipe with the ingredients listed. Good texture though a bit rich. I'll make again and maybe mix in a bit of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I didn't have any orange juice, but I did have Sunny Delight. I used 1/3 cup of that and it tasted great, although it did make the smoothie a little tangy. I also cut up the strawberries before freezing them - I found it easier for them to blend. However, I will probably freeze the strawberries for longer than one hour next time. And the only yogurt I had came in 6 oz cups, which was still more than enough for me - I feel like 8 oz may have made it too tangy with the Sunny D. Great basic recipe though, and one I will definitely be trying again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States