California Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This recipe looks great, but why is it stated that it takes over an hour to make? That's an awfully long time to blend something, isn't it? :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I made this smoothie after I worked in the yard. So refreshing! However, I passed on freezing the strawberries and simply added about a 1/2 cup of ice cubes in with all the ingredients and blended in the blender. I love lemon yogurt! Next time I'm going to try it with Key Lime yogurt. Overall...Great Smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Good Lord...sour enough to make pig squeal!! Had quite the alum face initially until I added quite a bit of honey, then it was okay...texture and color were nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Yummy! Easy! Used fresh strawberries, freeze before blending. Placed blender pitcher in freezer after blending for aboUt 15 minutes to get smoothie nice and cold, then blended again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
We make this smoothie with fresh (unfrozen) strawberries and use greek yogurt (1 cup) and a banana. Very healthy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Yummy! I used vanilla yogurt (no lemon on hand)and it turned out great! Quick and easy and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Love it! I've tried several smoothie recipes and this one is a keeper! The orange juice is the difference! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yummy but a little tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdoublin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This recipe is super easy and SO GOOD. I used low fat lemon yogurt and Trop 50 orange juice to cut down even more on the calories. Planning on making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used greek yogurt and a little milk since it's thicker, but I had to add some sugar since I'm sure it's not as sweet at regular yogurt. It was really creamy and tasted great, plus had more protein than regular yogurt. Good flavor/texture overall, and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States