California Roll Sushi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
It was excellent, turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is the best kind of sushi for a begginer sushi chef to practice on. I didn't add any mayo (don't care for it). Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Easy and delicious. Great for first time making sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I HAVE MADE THIS ABOUT 3 OR 4 TIMES NOW AND IT'S GREAT,THE ONLY THING I DID DIFFERENT WAS INSTEAD OF PLAIN RICE VINEGAR I USED SEASONED RICE VINEGAR(B/C THAT'S ALL I HAD) AND I AM GLAD I DID, IT WAS A HIT WITH MY HUSBAND WHO HAS TRIED MINE WHEN I ORDER IT WHEN WE GO OUT AND DOESN'T USUALLY LIKE SUSHI,NOW HE HAS COME HOME TWICE IN ONE WEEK ASKING ME TO MAKE MORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTLSFAW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
The first time I make these, they came out rather large but everyone loved them. I took the recommendation and used less mayo. Then I added alittle siracha hot sauce to the mayo to make them Spicy California rolls. Very tasty!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I didn't use the rice vinager and it still turned out pretty good. My husband said it tasted better without the vinager, he gets heartburn when i use the vinager anywyas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is a very good basic recipe. I make my sushi a little bit differently, though. First, I do not use any mayo with my crab - I like the flavour on its own. Also, I like to lay slices of cucumber alongside the crab and avacado - makes for a bit of a crunch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
love the taste it's great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I agree with a previous review, this is a great recipe for the beginner cook. I also took the advice of others & added salt to the vinegar. I also used real crab meat with a dash of sesame oil and chopped water chestnuts to give crunch, I added mayo to taste. Cooking is about creativity and doing what u like & enjoying what u create. Release the inner chef and go with it. Thank you for those who have shared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mareadona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Thank you for the easy to follow instructions. My CA rolls look very pretty. After learning how to make this, I don't think I would want to buy CA rolls from restaurants anymore. The ingredients are so simple and easy to prepare. Most of the time is spent cooking the rice and cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make a California Roll

Learn the secrets to rolling the perfect California roll.

Types of Sushi

Get a quick introduction to beautiful, delicious sushi.

How to Prepare Nigiri Sushi

See how to prepare beautiful and delicious nigiri sushi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States