California Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
it was alright, probably would have been alot better with fresh vegatables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I was really surprised at how good this was. I love tomatoes so I added about 2 cups of pasta sauce, some fresh diced tomatoes, and about 16 ounces of crushed tomatoes (left over from another dinner.) The garlic, tomato, mushrooms, and vegetables all melded together so wonderfully! Thank you for this fantastic recipe. What a great twist to normal boring pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Some relatives and I enjoyed this recipe for the 4th of July. I thought it was really good, and I will be making it again. My favorite part about this recipe, was that besides it being good it was healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
I tried this recipe a few days ago and it is awesome. My husband loved it and my 2 yr. old ate everything on her plate. I added freash zucchini,yellow squash,cherry tomatoes and 1 red pepper, yellow pepper and orange pepper and mushrooms in place of the frozen vegetables. I grilled the vegetables in a wok rack on our outside grill with Italian dressing. I marinated the vegetables in the frig. first for about 30 min. And the vegetables are better the next day for leftovers ----if-- there's anything left over.Thanks so much for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
Absoulutely loved it. Pasta, veggies, spices, how can you go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clyo, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
WOW! This was a very easy recipe to make, and it tasted like something you would order at a restaurant. The next time I make it, I will use fresh veggies to make it taste EVEN BETTER, if that's possible. A great dish to make if your company are vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
It was a really easy (and fun) recipe to make, but we were still hungry afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Great recipe and so easy too! My mother-in-law smelled it and HAD to have the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Good, but not spectacular. I added some italian seasoning, but it still needed some kind of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This was a great meal by itself, but I made some changes to make it a main dish. I used flavored tomatoes like others suggested, but I also added shrimp and used green onions instead of regular onions. Instead of spaghetti, I used bow tie pasta. My husband is not a big vegetable eater, but he loved this. I will definitely make this again, as this is easily adaptable to whatever I have on hand. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States