California Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Sorry, too bland for this girl. I would recommend some additional spices such as oregano and/or basil. Perhaps even use italian stewed tomatoes. But I'm not going to give this recipe a second chance to find out if there is improvement. There are many other recipes out there that are similar but have much more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
I tried this recipe a few days ago and it is awesome. My husband loved it and my 2 yr. old ate everything on her plate. I added freash zucchini,yellow squash,cherry tomatoes and 1 red pepper, yellow pepper and orange pepper and mushrooms in place of the frozen vegetables. I grilled the vegetables in a wok rack on our outside grill with Italian dressing. I marinated the vegetables in the frig. first for about 30 min. And the vegetables are better the next day for leftovers ----if-- there's anything left over.Thanks so much for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This was a great vegetarian pasta meal...even hubby called it a "keeper". That's a rare event. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Good recipe, but it needed some more flavor for our family. I added italian seasoning and fresh rosemary to liven it up a little. I have also made it using different flavors of diced tomatoes such as the garlic and onion and the italian varities. It smells delicious when cooking, and makes a filling main dish either by itself or by adding diced cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
I'm a teenaged vegetarian, and I thought this recipe was really easy and quick, but it didn't have much of a taste... it was good, but kinda bland, although I did leave out the onions, mushrooms, and salt because of my family's preference. Next time I will try some soy chicken in it... mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This recipie was delicious!!! I added a little more spaghetti than the recipie called for though. I'm just a beginning vegetarian, so I'm not really used to a lot of veggies yet. At first, I thought it would be too vegetable-y for me, but it tasted GREAT! My mom loved it too. Even my brother, who thinks that no meal is complete without meat, liked it. Great recipie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
WOW! This was a very easy recipe to make, and it tasted like something you would order at a restaurant. The next time I make it, I will use fresh veggies to make it taste EVEN BETTER, if that's possible. A great dish to make if your company are vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Great recipe and so easy too! My mother-in-law smelled it and HAD to have the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
I thought this was absolutly wonderful!!! I will make it again, at least for me. Being the mother of three boys and a meat and potatos man they all asked, "Wheres the beef?" But me, I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Me and my mother really like this recipe. Its very fresh and easy to make. I have adapted it a bit to our own tastes, and I must say we make it about once every week or two. Its great in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States