California Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Sorry, too bland for this girl. I would recommend some additional spices such as oregano and/or basil. Perhaps even use italian stewed tomatoes. But I'm not going to give this recipe a second chance to find out if there is improvement. There are many other recipes out there that are similar but have much more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
I thought this was absolutly wonderful!!! I will make it again, at least for me. Being the mother of three boys and a meat and potatos man they all asked, "Wheres the beef?" But me, I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Good recipe, but it needed some more flavor for our family. I added italian seasoning and fresh rosemary to liven it up a little. I have also made it using different flavors of diced tomatoes such as the garlic and onion and the italian varities. It smells delicious when cooking, and makes a filling main dish either by itself or by adding diced cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Yummmm! I really loved this recipe. It wasn't too heavy and the juicier veggies (like tomatoes) make their own sauce over the pasta that is perfect. My family loved it when I made it for them- it was the first time I had made them dinner and they were pleasently surprised. Even my brother, a meat-lover said he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Easy, looks nice, pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This was a great vegetarian pasta meal...even hubby called it a "keeper". That's a rare event. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
I'm a teenaged vegetarian, and I thought this recipe was really easy and quick, but it didn't have much of a taste... it was good, but kinda bland, although I did leave out the onions, mushrooms, and salt because of my family's preference. Next time I will try some soy chicken in it... mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This was very good. I used fresh vegetables, and my family really liked it. It's a great recipe for a hot summer day when you don't want to turn the oven on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This recipie was delicious!!! I added a little more spaghetti than the recipie called for though. I'm just a beginning vegetarian, so I'm not really used to a lot of veggies yet. At first, I thought it would be too vegetable-y for me, but it tasted GREAT! My mom loved it too. Even my brother, who thinks that no meal is complete without meat, liked it. Great recipie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
We loved this recipe! Thanks! I did add some meatballs that I had made earlier and frozen. I love how quick it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States