California Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Really nice recipe with not too much mayo. Love the combo of potato, artichoke and garlic. Ate it almost right away with some left over to taste again tomorrow after flavors have had a chance to meld. I imagine the flavor will just get better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very good change of pace for potato salad! I doubled the dressing and added a little bacon and chives (but it probably didn't need them). Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Simple to make and absolutely spectacular. When I read the recipe I thought I would add some scallion, but when I tasted it before adding the scallion, I realized that it doesn't need it. I did add the scallion only because I had it chopped and ready to go, and it was lovely with the scallion as well. But this recipe is actually perfect just the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terryville, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was wonderful. I did leave out the croutons because I knew we wouldn't eat it all, but they would be great added in I'm sure. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Love this. The only thing I changed was I did not add croutons. I agree it is the garlic that takes it to next level. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
WOW! I didn't think these would ever be good together, but looked at the other reviews and had to try it. My husband and I both loved it! I will be making this again next time we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I did this recipe for a 4th of July cookout. Everyone raved about it. What a hit!!!! I did the eggs and potatoes at the same time to save time. I also let it set in the frig overnight. I made it for 6 servings but it was enough for 8 people because I like adding the following: 6 slices Bacon (well cooked & chopped) 1/4 cup fresh Red Onion 1/4 cup fresh Green Pepper YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I made this last night to go with Sloppy Joes and it was absolutely fantastic. The recipe didn't specify potato size, and since mine were small, I used 5 instead of 4. I also left out the croutons, partly because there were only two of us and I knew we wouldn't eat it all, and partly because I'm not a huge crouton fan. The result was SO GOOD. I had to wrap it up just so I wouldn't eat it until dinner. Later in the evening, when I was putting things away, I found myself snacking on this again. And I'm already looking forward to eating more. It is heavy on artichokes, so I wouldn't recommend making this unless you're okay with that, but if you do like artichokes, make this and dig in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I didnt have any dijon on hand so i added some pesto instead! It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Very Yummy and Different! I agree the garlic definitely makes it. The croutons add an element of surprise.. I used red potatoes and it turned out delicious! will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States