California Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Seemed a little zingy with the artichokes and then the vinegar. I only added 2 eggs. This definitely makes more than 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Very Yummy and Different! I agree the garlic definitely makes it. The croutons add an element of surprise.. I used red potatoes and it turned out delicious! will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very good change of pace for potato salad! I doubled the dressing and added a little bacon and chives (but it probably didn't need them). Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made this for my 30th Birthday party bbq and I just loved it . My guests were really surprised with the artichoke, it was a good surprise. Really happy I went with something a little different, changed the standard bbq food and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I made this last night to go with Sloppy Joes and it was absolutely fantastic. The recipe didn't specify potato size, and since mine were small, I used 5 instead of 4. I also left out the croutons, partly because there were only two of us and I knew we wouldn't eat it all, and partly because I'm not a huge crouton fan. The result was SO GOOD. I had to wrap it up just so I wouldn't eat it until dinner. Later in the evening, when I was putting things away, I found myself snacking on this again. And I'm already looking forward to eating more. It is heavy on artichokes, so I wouldn't recommend making this unless you're okay with that, but if you do like artichokes, make this and dig in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I was looking for a way to use up some extra croutons and found this recipe. It was definitely different. If I made it again I would use less Dijon mustard or a weaker Dijon mustard. But the reason I only gave it 4 stars was because I followed the suggestion to make it the night before and let the flavors mix. This made the croutons mushy. I would recommend making the night before to let the flavors mix, but I wouldn’t add the croutons until you were about to serve it. If the croutons aren’t crunchy, then I don’t see the point in adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I did this recipe for a 4th of July cookout. Everyone raved about it. What a hit!!!! I did the eggs and potatoes at the same time to save time. I also let it set in the frig overnight. I made it for 6 servings but it was enough for 8 people because I like adding the following: 6 slices Bacon (well cooked & chopped) 1/4 cup fresh Red Onion 1/4 cup fresh Green Pepper YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was wonderful. I did leave out the croutons because I knew we wouldn't eat it all, but they would be great added in I'm sure. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
We're split on this one. Definitely different and a change of pace from normal potato salads. If you like artichoke hearts, you'll like this. I used light mayo and doubled the sauce portion (not the garlic) because we like saucy potato salad. Needed a decent amount of salt and pepper (artichokes were from Trader Joe's and had no salt). Makes more than 4 servings as a side - more like 6 healthy servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
WOW! I didn't think these would ever be good together, but looked at the other reviews and had to try it. My husband and I both loved it! I will be making this again next time we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States