California Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
excellent flavor. easy to make. everyone loved it. wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I thought this was delicious. I didnt have the noodles it called for but I had pastina(the littlestar shaped pasta) it came out great!! I loved it very much, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmaline Cecile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was good, but it certainly needs lots more broth and for my liking needs more pasta. I may cut back a little on meatballs next time as well. I did use fresh basil which is necessary. The only spinach I had was frozen and it worked great. I would also highly recommend to use sausage instead of hamburger. I used 1/2 Bob Evans Italian and 1/2 regular. Wonderful tasting meat!! I will definately make this again, but w/ these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Photo by Allison
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was fabulous, reminded me of my Italian routes! I couldn't find the traditional pasta, so I used orzo. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
GREAT, GREAT, GREAT!!! I use ground turkey instead of beef. But other than that I don't make any changes. It is fantastic! Thank you!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommytoallgirls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Absolutely awesome. Such a nice "fresh" taste - must have been the lemon rind that made the difference. It is a perfect soup as an appetizer because its "light" feeling, but also it can be used as a meal because of the meatballs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I would rate this a five but I felt it lacked in flavor a bit. Once I added additional basil and seasoning, I thought it was really good. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNBAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I doubled this recipe, but only used the original amount of lemon zest. We love lemons in our house, but this still had MUCH to much lemon flavor. Everything else in the soup was tasty, we just thought the amount of lemon flavor was odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Absolutely delicious, not to mention easy to make. I used Canned Spinach, Ground Turkey and dried herbs and it still was fantastic. The hubby had two bowls. Will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vincey's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe was exceptional. I used everything according to the recipe for the exception of italian sausage that I already had on hand. This was delish! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rozzy1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States