California Halibut Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
We did not care for this recipe. Followed the recipe to a T, outside of using tilapia loin (much cheaper). The mayo and sour cream just didn't work for us. Oh well, thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I know this recipe as Halibut Olympia and it’s superb. The sauce is excellent with any white fish and even good spooned over asparagus or broccoli. It will make you feel like you’re dining in a luxury restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Delicious! Agree with the other reviewers that a little melted butter mixed with the bread crumbs gives a perfect golden-brown texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
EXCELLENT! I altered the recipe slightly due to what I had on hand and also based on what other reviewers had to say. Instead of 6 (4 oz.) fillets, I had a 1.2 pound piece of Halibut that I kept intact. I used Best Foods LIGHT mayonnaise, Knudsen's LIGHT sour cream, 2 teaspoons of lemon pepper seasoning, and Progresso's Lemon Pepper panko crumbs to which I stirred in 1 tablespoon melted butter. I lined my baking pan with nonstick aluminum foil and baked the fish for 30 minutes. PERFECT! My husband said it was the best fish he's EVER had. Even my adult son, who says he doesn't care for fish, liked it and ate every morsel. This recipe is easy, and definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Awesome flavor! Have already made twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Wonderful! Moist, cruchy and flaky at the same time. I did not have mayonnaise, so I used Lemonaise (Green Dragon flavor) and upped the cayenne, a splash of lemon juice and fresh ground pepper instead of lemon pepper. I served with pan fried okra and steamed brown rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wow! This was really exceptional. I used Italian Breadcrumbs instead of Panko and LOVED the results. I'm going to try this same recipe with chicken and see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have lemon pepper, so added fresh ground pepper and some grated lemon rind. The fish was awesome....juicy and the flavors in the sauce and breading didn't overpower the lovely mild flavor of the halibut. Will make this for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Excellent with walleye but a bit too much sour cream. I am sure that is because my fillets are so thin. This recipe is very similar to Broiled Tilapia Parmesan, which is wonderful, but with a panko topping. My kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Added just bit of Garlic and a bit of horseradish to the mix, also did sprinkle the panko with butter and paprika. Awesome! This receipe prompted me join and save!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States