California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I cooked the veggies on my foreman grill and as a previous poster suggested, baked prepared sandwiches in the oven. It was so easy! This is a definite make again!! My husband loved it and said it tasted like something you would eat at a restaurant and pay $20 for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Great! Fantastic mayonnaise sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was delicious. And so simple to make. It's a great alternative to meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very nice sandwich. I did add some balsamic vinegar to the veggies otherwise I think it would have been a bit bland. The only other thing I would change would be the cheese. I think mozzarella would go better than feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Fantastic! Really simple to make while also tasting quite delicious. I didn't have lemon juice on me, but had some tangerines so I squeezed those in. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
FANTASTIC SANDWICH. You will wonder why you ever eat meat! :-) Only other comment is that this recipe works GREAT under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious recipe! I made the following modifications: used Dave's Killer whole grain bread, broiled the vegetables, and added fresh thyme to the dressing since I had some on hand. Very flexible recipe that can be adjusted to suit different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Although I have a few minor suggestions. I'd keep a few pepperonis handy if you have a picky eater. My husband was a happy camper after he added some. I love the sauce so I doubled the portion on it and was thrilled with the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Amazing!!! I like to put this on rosemary bread. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made around June of 2012. They are pretty good, the bread is the key!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States