California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Loved everything about it. Definitely the best veggie sandwich I've ever had. Probably not super low cal with the mayo and foccacia, but worth it if you ask me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
WOW! I see why this has 5 stars! Amazing! This will be made many times around here! Actually... I'm going to make it again TOMORROW! :-) I used my cast iron instead of grilling it, other than that I made it just like it says here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwalts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
The flavors on this was great! (I added the Balsamic to the Olive Oil) The veggies were nicely done too. (I broiled mine, as suggested, because of living in Northern Indiana. I did about 5-6 minutes on each side of the veggies.) I also made my own bread for it. (Garlic/Rosemary blend. Very nice added flavor.) It was just a bit hard to eat. But definitely a good sandwich and meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAMyers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
The family loved this & we did not miss the meat. We grilled our veggies on an electric grill & added a couple of drops of liquid smoke to the olive oil to give it that grilled-outside flavor. Our only suggestion was next time we will not serve it open-faced, just to make it easier to eat without utensils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paxton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I absolutely LOVE these sandwhiches. I generally make them atleast once a week. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
It might have been better with far more veggies and less feta, but even then it was never going to be a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We like it, but every time I make it I have felt sick after eating it, not sure why as there isn't anything in this I don't normally eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I really like this recipe. I am vegan and just used vegan cheese as opposed to the feta, also used veganise instead of mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I cooked the veggies on my foreman grill and as a previous poster suggested, baked prepared sandwiches in the oven. It was so easy! This is a definite make again!! My husband loved it and said it tasted like something you would eat at a restaurant and pay $20 for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Great! Fantastic mayonnaise sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States