California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Best Sandwitch ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Just made this for lunch for my family and they were great! I made a few changes to make it weight watchers friendly. I used Pam for my veggies, used fat free feta cheese and reduced fat mayo. I used whole wheat flax and oat bran pita bread instead. They were so good! I use 1 oz of the feta and 2 tbls of the mayo mixture and unlimited veggies and it was 5 pts per sandwich! I will definitely be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I have made this several times. Sometimes I change up the cheese. This is an awesome alternative to meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It was okay but there was a bit too much garlic. I recommend only using 1.5 - 2 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
So good! The first time I made it I had used goat cheese. Mistake. The other times, I used grated parmesan cheese. Yum. Also used Costco's ciabatta rolls. Poured some oil on cookie sheet, spread thin with a paper towel. Put the veges on pan. Put a thin layer of a balsamic glaze (Costco online) on veges. Broiled on second level from top, about 5 min. Flipped, added another thin layer of balsamic glaze. Baked another 5 min. FYI- I put the onion on a separate cookie sheet and broiled first; then took it out and put the vege cookie sheet in it's place; at the same time I then put the onion cookie sheet back in the oven, but on the rack below the veges. (To keep warm and cook a little more.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
would be great to make during summer when we have guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
So good were thinking about making it again tomorrow... and the next day. We used sesame seed itailn and also diced up jalapeno. Alos just threw the veggies in the oven with some cooking spray. I would pay money to eat this in a resturant.. AMAZING.. The fam has agreed best sanfwich we have ever eaten. Getting them a bit closer to joining the veggitarian team.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebell4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very delicious with tons of flavor!! Be careful not to burn the bread on the grill though. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States