California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Mouth-watering, scrumptious! I made it stove top and it was just as good. I also added fresh basil, tomatoes, and avocados. Such a good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scrumptious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
My brother and I are both teens, we made this together one day for lunch for us and our parents. It took us about 35 minutes start to finish and it was DELISH! we made some changes, like shallots instead of onion (which makes it so sweet and so good!), and asparagus instead of squash (grilled asparagus is to DIE for). Really, you can do any good 4-5 vegetable combo with this sandwich and it will still melt in your mouth and warm your belly. We also used ciabatta bread instead of the focaccia but any good italian bread grilled up with that yummy mayo-oil-lemon glaze and melted feta will be so great. Such a crowd-pleaser good for any summer occasion! MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
i roasted the vegetables in the oven at 400 for 45 minutes instead of grilling them. loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joBilberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Ridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious sandwich! Super filling, my husband and I didn't miss the meat at all. Since I am not a fan of squash, I used egg plant instead, added sliced portobello mushrooms and marinated artichoke hearts. Marinated the veggies in balsamic vinaigrette dressing over night as suggested by other reviews, and replaced the feta with provolone (my husband isn't a fan of feta). It was one of the best sandwiches we have had and will be a regular on our menu from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Do this as an open faced sandwich on whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
this recipe was amazing! I left out the squash because I didn't have any on hand and it was fine. I also added some thinly sliced grilled chicken for my boyfriend because he isn't one to appreciate vegetarian options haha it was delicious made both ways, will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
We used Hummus instead of the mayo sauce. WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Yummm! These were some tasty sandwiches! Of course I had to change a few things like 1 less garlic clove in the mayo, added some grilled eggplant & instead of the feta I used fresh mozzarella, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Had my nefew and his girlfriend over for dinner and she is a vegetarian so I did the vegetables and I also marinated some chicken breast for the meatlovers. I didn't have any feta cheese so I substituted brie cheese and everyone loved it. I will definitely do it again. Would give it 10 stars. I would also like to try it using the feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Balachanoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Quick but incredibly delicious! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States