California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My family LOVES this sandwich. I will make this every month at least. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This really is quite good. I used 2 small garlic cloves instead of 3, since we are not garlic people, and it was still quite garlicky for us. My 2 year old ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This had really nice flavor and the lemon garlic mayo was delish. However, i did not like the focaccia bread with this. It was too heavy for me. I will make this again and maybe put it in a pita pocket instead. It was also really messy to eat on the bread so i'm thinking the pita may hold it all together a little more. Other than that great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was excellent! I was looking for something meatless for tonight and this is what I happened upon, and am so glad to have found it! Thank you Heather! My changes: I used generous slices of a hearty whole grain bread; added tomatoes and basil to the veggie mix and marinated in olive oil and balsamic vinegar for about 30 minutes, then baked veggies in a 400 degree oven for about 20 minutes. Assembled sandwiches according to individual veggie preferences, topped with a wee bit more feta and put under the broiler just long enough to melt the cheese. Served with a caesar salad. Delicious! This is about to become a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is the best thing that has every happened to my mouth. I used ciabatta bread tho. I think I'm going to only eat this for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious and easy! Thanks for the great vegetarian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This DELICIOUS!! Next time I will cut back a bit on the garlic since the cloves I used were pretty big. I couldn't find yellow squash so I bought some big white mushrooms (thinking portabello would have been better). Also, I have to buy a veggie grilling basket - I lost half my veggies in the fire lol! I used rosmeary foccacia bread too and I can't wait to eat this again! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I liked this sandwich. Thank you for sharing. My husband, on the other hand, did not like the sandwich - he loved the veges, but he felt the spread was too garlicky and wasn't a fan of the feta. Changes I made: I did not grill the veges. I roasted them in the oven. I cut up all the veges and put them on a foil lined baking sheet. I salted and peppered them and tossed them in 2 tablespoons of olive oil with a pinch of sugar. I roasted them in a 450 degree oven for about 25 mins. I used a Tuscan Garlic loaf I purchased from the bakery at my local grocery store. Otherwise I made it as stated and kept it as an open face sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Incredible with grilled chicken if you're a meat eater!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
sauce was great! zucchini and yellow squash got too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States