California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Yum! Kids don't love it as much as the parents do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very good. A SIMPLE sandwich with HEALTHY vegetables, my favorite kind of food. Made it as written and grilled the veggies indoor on my grill pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Love this recipe. So easy and so yummy. A go-to meal when we want to grill out for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These were really delicious. My kids did not like them but my hubby and I really did. I followed the advice of other reviewers and marinated veggies in balsamic vin, EVOO and S&P for 15 minutes before roasting in 450 degree oven for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
So interestingly enough, I thought this was ok but my brother said it was the tastiest thing I had ever made! Haha. My husband also enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Mouth-watering, scrumptious! I made it stove top and it was just as good. I also added fresh basil, tomatoes, and avocados. Such a good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scrumptious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
My brother and I are both teens, we made this together one day for lunch for us and our parents. It took us about 35 minutes start to finish and it was DELISH! we made some changes, like shallots instead of onion (which makes it so sweet and so good!), and asparagus instead of squash (grilled asparagus is to DIE for). Really, you can do any good 4-5 vegetable combo with this sandwich and it will still melt in your mouth and warm your belly. We also used ciabatta bread instead of the focaccia but any good italian bread grilled up with that yummy mayo-oil-lemon glaze and melted feta will be so great. Such a crowd-pleaser good for any summer occasion! MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
i roasted the vegetables in the oven at 400 for 45 minutes instead of grilling them. loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joBilberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Ridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious sandwich! Super filling, my husband and I didn't miss the meat at all. Since I am not a fan of squash, I used egg plant instead, added sliced portobello mushrooms and marinated artichoke hearts. Marinated the veggies in balsamic vinaigrette dressing over night as suggested by other reviews, and replaced the feta with provolone (my husband isn't a fan of feta). It was one of the best sandwiches we have had and will be a regular on our menu from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Do this as an open faced sandwich on whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States