California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
SO DELICIOUS! Made this for dinner last night and I am making it again tonight. As someone who is actively seeking health-conscious vegetarian options, I really gravitated toward this recipe. Glad I did! Only changes I made: I used Olive Oil/Balsamic Vinaigrette on the veggies, I used a nice piece of italian bread toasted in the oven, I omitted the cheese (IT DOES NOT NEED IT!) AND I added Roasted Jalapeno peppers (diced and seeded) in to the Aioli recipe. I could eat this every day. I was satisfied and yet, I felt good afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
There is nothing about this sandwich I don't like. Still had to add a bit of meat for my husband, but it was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Loved everything about it. Definitely the best veggie sandwich I've ever had. Probably not super low cal with the mayo and foccacia, but worth it if you ask me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
WOW! I see why this has 5 stars! Amazing! This will be made many times around here! Actually... I'm going to make it again TOMORROW! :-) I used my cast iron instead of grilling it, other than that I made it just like it says here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwalts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
The flavors on this was great! (I added the Balsamic to the Olive Oil) The veggies were nicely done too. (I broiled mine, as suggested, because of living in Northern Indiana. I did about 5-6 minutes on each side of the veggies.) I also made my own bread for it. (Garlic/Rosemary blend. Very nice added flavor.) It was just a bit hard to eat. But definitely a good sandwich and meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAMyers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
The family loved this & we did not miss the meat. We grilled our veggies on an electric grill & added a couple of drops of liquid smoke to the olive oil to give it that grilled-outside flavor. Our only suggestion was next time we will not serve it open-faced, just to make it easier to eat without utensils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paxton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I absolutely LOVE these sandwhiches. I generally make them atleast once a week. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
It might have been better with far more veggies and less feta, but even then it was never going to be a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We like it, but every time I make it I have felt sick after eating it, not sure why as there isn't anything in this I don't normally eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I really like this recipe. I am vegan and just used vegan cheese as opposed to the feta, also used veganise instead of mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States