California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G - I grilled my veggies under the broiler which was quick and easy. I also omitted the feta and opted for no cheese. It was perfect. My husband and I both were in love with the "sauce" and will use it for other options. Super easy recipe and very yummy. I felt like we were eating at a restaurant. I used a low calorie/low carb tortilla rather than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Simple, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I LOVE this recipe and have been making it for a few years now. I often serve it to guests and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is a simple, flavorful sandwich. A bit messy to eat, but worth it. I used ciabatta bread, and ended up having to broil the bread/cheese thanks to a thunderstorm. Even my carnivore husband loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmittmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hunker, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was amazing. I doubled the sauce to feed my family. We used the bbq and whatever veggies we had on fresh rolls. I loved the sweet potato, beetroot and potato slices. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
adults loved it...kids not so much. Made vegan with veganise instead of mayo, and tofu instead of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
My kids asked if we can have this every week. Terrific and easy to change out with the seasons if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Just made this tonight, and LOVED it! My husband saw it and said, "Just vegetables?!" but after one bite he said "Wow, this is SO good!" (and that is saying a lot). The only thing I would have changed is adding less garlic to the sauce. It was a little too garlicky for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was fantastic - a twist on a sandwich I already like to do. The focaccia bread really made a difference in the overall flavor, and I added some Portabello to the mix in order to make it a little more hearty. The mayo mix was also tangy enough to make the combination of flavors that much more interesting. I will grill my bread a little bit longer next time, although it was crispy (my feta hadn't started melting after the 3 minutes, but I was cooking over a medium heat). I can tell this will be a regular summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I LOVE THIS SANDWICH! It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States