California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was fantastic - a twist on a sandwich I already like to do. The focaccia bread really made a difference in the overall flavor, and I added some Portabello to the mix in order to make it a little more hearty. The mayo mix was also tangy enough to make the combination of flavors that much more interesting. I will grill my bread a little bit longer next time, although it was crispy (my feta hadn't started melting after the 3 minutes, but I was cooking over a medium heat). I can tell this will be a regular summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I LOVE THIS SANDWICH! It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
OMG I made this last week and it was Awesome!!!! My husband likes meat with every meal but did not miss it with this!!! I did add a few baby portabella mushrooms but that's it! Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great yummy easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Delicious vegetarian sandwich that meat lovers will also enjoy! I know because I made this for my meat loving husband and he asked for seconds. For even more richness and flavor I carmelized the red onion with butter and brown sugar. I also used eggplant in place of the squash out of my own personal preference and a jar of roasted red peppers for convenience. So good and you can't mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Fantastic! I added portobella mushrooms, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
verygood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This recipe was great. I couldn't find regular focaccia bread, so I got herb & cheese focaccia and it worked quite well. I also didn't have a grill so I put the basted veggies in a glass Pyrex dish and broiled them under high heat, tossing them around every few minutes until they were cooked. I toasted the focaccia using the same method. Everything turned out great, this is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AsherKaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Boyfriend liked it, he ate the whole thing. He even said it sounded gross before he tried it. lol!! I cooked the veggies on my griddle and baked the bread in the oven on 350 until the cheese melted a bit. About 3 minutes. I also added salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States