California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Oh My! It was better than I imagined. Added balsamic vinegar to the basting oil. Used a vidalia onion and cholmondleys bread from Graeter's because that is what we had. Grilled on the panini press. Served as a closed sandwich. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brunosmom21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I've made this recipe five or six times in the last few months, and I have to tell you. It's AMAZING. It is a favorite for both me and my husband, and I always think about it all day when I know it's what we're making for dinner that night!!! For my meat eating husband, we add grilled sliced chicken. If we for some reason can't grill, I will broil the vegetables in the oven on a regular pan. Totally delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
We don't have a grill, so I roasted my veggies on a cookie sheet with some olive oil and salt and pepper. I also made mine a wrap instead of a sandwich and it turned out beautifully! I added some shredded basil to mine and it really amped up the flavor. Great recipe to use up summer veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G - I grilled my veggies under the broiler which was quick and easy. I also omitted the feta and opted for no cheese. It was perfect. My husband and I both were in love with the "sauce" and will use it for other options. Super easy recipe and very yummy. I felt like we were eating at a restaurant. I used a low calorie/low carb tortilla rather than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Simple, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I LOVE this recipe and have been making it for a few years now. I often serve it to guests and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is a simple, flavorful sandwich. A bit messy to eat, but worth it. I used ciabatta bread, and ended up having to broil the bread/cheese thanks to a thunderstorm. Even my carnivore husband loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmittmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hunker, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was amazing. I doubled the sauce to feed my family. We used the bbq and whatever veggies we had on fresh rolls. I loved the sweet potato, beetroot and potato slices. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
adults loved it...kids not so much. Made vegan with veganise instead of mayo, and tofu instead of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
My kids asked if we can have this every week. Terrific and easy to change out with the seasons if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States