California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I have a favorite at a local restaurant and this is very close to the flavor! may try a different cheese next time for variety, but this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Easy and good. I added pesto to the aioli and roasted the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
The adults in our group rated this 4.7 but the teenagers (who are a little picky) rated it 3.5. This recipe is great as is - no changes needed! Perfect for a veggie meal. This one was quickly added to my recipe box. I didn't want to fire up the grill so I broiled the veggies. I added sliced portabella mushrooms for a little bit of a 'meatier' taste. I couldn't find focaccia bread so substituted with ciabatta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
You cant go wrong with this, especially in the summertime when everything is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was flipping good!!! Who says vegetarians can't enjoy a grill. This really hit the spot for our 4th of July party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nexus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Delicious. My veggie hating husband was very skeptical, but upon tasting it, said, "Let's make this again!" Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was amazing, I made this for myself and my non veggie loving husband. He was plesantly surprised and ate the whole thing. That in itself is amazing for someone who doesn't care for veggies. I loved it,I'll make it again for lunch. Can't wait....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very yummy!!!! I also marinated my veggies in Balsamic vinaigrette before grilling. One of my favorite recipes from this site so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
So easy and delicious! Loved this recipe! Filling without being heavy. Well definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States