California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Surprisingly flavorful. The garlic aioli makes the sandwich. Even my carnivore boyfriend loved the recipe and asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We loved it! I marinate the veggies in balsamic vinegar for several hours, including portabello mushrooms. We also added thin slices of provolone and melted them as well. Delicious! And it was even better the next day when I reheated the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe was so good. I didn't have the fresh garlic since I forgot it at the store but this was great anyways. My husband and son enjoyed it. We hope not to mess up and burn the bread on the grill next time but even with that it was amazing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I couldn't find focaccia bread so I used an Italian loaf and I used Monterey jack cheese because I don't like feta, otherwise made as written and we loved it! served with salmon patties because we are not vegans just trying to eat more healthy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
AMAZING! My husband requests this weekly. Thankfully, its healthy while being super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I've been trying to find new ways to incorporate more veggies in the meals I cook and was pretty excited to find this recipe. I had to change a few things as I forgot to get zucchini from the store, so I used portabello mushrooms instead, and couldn't for the life of me figure out where to find focaccia bread, so I used Italian bread instead. My fiance and I really liked this recipe and will definitely make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Yum! Have made this a part of our regular menu. We just heat all the veggies with olive oil in a pan and toast feta on ciabatta bread in oven on broil then add veggies and ENJOY! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeabeckMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Used ciabatta bread since the grocery store didn't have ciabatta. Great recipe. I put the peppers and onions on girl for a little first and then added the squash and zuchinni. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Phenomenal sandwich! I added a portabello mushroom and used asiago cheese instead of feta. Also used a garlic rosemary loaf of bread. Can add balsamic vinegar as well, was good with and without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
IT IS AMAZING!!!! Followed the recipe and added some portobello mushrooms. Easy, quick, and super delicious. Just had it for dinner, making it again for lunch tomorrow. Thank you Heather!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States