California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was fabulous! Even my teenage daughter who doesn't like to eat cooked vegetables liked it. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnebago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My favorite recipe ever! My boyfriend and I make these at least 2x a month. We get the mini ciabatta rolls from BJs and cut them in half to make 8 open faced sandwiches. I usually eat 2 and he eats 4 and then I have 2 leftover for lunch the next day. They are even amazing to eat cold the next day! My sister tried them and said it was the best thing she has ever eaten. And she used to think she should be a food critic so that is quite the compliment! Thank you Heather for this delicious recipe! If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Knopp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Ok, not the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This Recipe was great I make grilled veggies often but not in a sandwich...For me the Garlic/Lemon Mayo really made the whole thing! love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Absolutely delishus! I used my Rachel Ray grill pan (as I don't have a real grill) and the veggies came out tasty; I bought focaccia bread from Panera's, cut into 1/4s, and each in 1/2. I used Italian seasoning in the mayo dressing as I was out of garlic cloves and yellow squash. I added green and yellow thinly sliced peppers and minced mozzarella instead of feta. WOW! I recommend this filling dish even for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made this today for lunch and it was really tasty. I had to use my broiler because it's raining and it still came out great. I loved the garlic flavor. My husband really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Truly excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Surprisingly flavorful. The garlic aioli makes the sandwich. Even my carnivore boyfriend loved the recipe and asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We loved it! I marinate the veggies in balsamic vinegar for several hours, including portabello mushrooms. We also added thin slices of provolone and melted them as well. Delicious! And it was even better the next day when I reheated the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe was so good. I didn't have the fresh garlic since I forgot it at the store but this was great anyways. My husband and son enjoyed it. We hope not to mess up and burn the bread on the grill next time but even with that it was amazing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States