California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
i roasted the vegetables in the oven at 400 for 45 minutes instead of grilling them. loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joBilberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Ridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious sandwich! Super filling, my husband and I didn't miss the meat at all. Since I am not a fan of squash, I used egg plant instead, added sliced portobello mushrooms and marinated artichoke hearts. Marinated the veggies in balsamic vinaigrette dressing over night as suggested by other reviews, and replaced the feta with provolone (my husband isn't a fan of feta). It was one of the best sandwiches we have had and will be a regular on our menu from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Do this as an open faced sandwich on whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
this recipe was amazing! I left out the squash because I didn't have any on hand and it was fine. I also added some thinly sliced grilled chicken for my boyfriend because he isn't one to appreciate vegetarian options haha it was delicious made both ways, will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
We used Hummus instead of the mayo sauce. WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Yummm! These were some tasty sandwiches! Of course I had to change a few things like 1 less garlic clove in the mayo, added some grilled eggplant & instead of the feta I used fresh mozzarella, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Had my nefew and his girlfriend over for dinner and she is a vegetarian so I did the vegetables and I also marinated some chicken breast for the meatlovers. I didn't have any feta cheese so I substituted brie cheese and everyone loved it. I will definitely do it again. Would give it 10 stars. I would also like to try it using the feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Quick but incredibly delicious! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was great....My only issue was that I lost more veggies on the grill than I had left...have to get a special veggie griller for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlingeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Oh my gosh! So good! Cooked the veggies on the weber grill, and it was smokey and delicious. Not sure why this very simple recipe is so good, but it is so very good! New to vegetarian and this was the bomb! I added mushrooms, and ran out of feta so added a little pepper jack in addition to the small amount of feta I had. Not sure if you could screw this recipe up to tell you the truth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States