California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I'm amazed it tasted so good. The reviews were right I didn't miss the meat at all. I saved the feta for another meal but used cheddar cheese slices as suggested. Also added eggplant which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Feeda DaFamilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Wasn't sure how a veggie sandwich would go over with my carnivore loving family, but they loved it. This sandwich was a beautiful presentation of colors and flavors that looked and tasted wonderful. I added garlic and minced onion to the olive oil for basting and based on other reviews, I increased the amount of aioli and am so glad I did as there wouldn't have been enough for us. Thank you Heather for such a wonderful surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Personally squash was out of season. If it is out and you want to make this, try eggplant! I did and it came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Very flavorful. For sauce, used half the lemon juice, and it was still very tart. Just did grilled red pepper and red onions, as well as grilled chicken. Used store-bough bread and it was great. Didn't use zucchini and it still tasted great, although zucchini would probably be delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
this is fabulous! I used roasted red peppers in place of red pepper strips. I also added fontina cheese in place of the feta. You can mix this up so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Caverly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Have made this 3 times now and my wife and I both love it. Used ciabatta instead of focaccia - brushed with olive oil and then toasted on the grill. This one has made it into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
We love this recipe. It's one of our favorite things to eat. I don't use much oil when I cook if I can get away with it.. I just cook mine in a deep frying pan. I spray lightly with olive oil and add some balsamic vinegar. I also add a tiny bit of water to keep it from burning and to help steam it, then cover pan. We love it best with jalapeno cheese bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
It was delicious, but where is the recipe for the potato salad? It looks scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachMom65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rossmoor, California, USA
Photo by angelastormes
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Fantastic! Made it open faced style, and will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States