California Fusion Peach Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This is fantastic. I had fresh peaches so I sweetened it with honey and added about 1/3 C. of cilantro along with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Very easy and tasty. Took to a summer party and everyone loved it. I'd like it served over grilled chicken, port or fish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REENTHEQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Lovely recipe Antilope. No one in my family likes cilantro, so we skipped it. Although we love spice, I cut the chile paste to a half a teaspoon and it was just perfect. Added some cucs to this too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
With peaches in season I used fresh ones and I was excited to use my 5-spice powder b/c I don't have many recipes using this. I was disappointed with this recipe though, it didn't taste bad (reason I still gave 3 stars), just felt like it was missing something. Tried serving will grilled pork tenderloin and also w/tortilla chips. Tried adding a touch of sugar, ended up adding pre-made salsa to give it more flavor. It still tasted like it needed something else, neither me or my husband could figure out what though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I just made this on the fly (at 9:15pm) because I had all the ingredients on hand (except the seasoning, used a combo of garlic powder and other stuff) and I was hungry. SO delcious, I am making this again tomorrow to bring to a pre-haloween party. Thanks for the recipe, its a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was SO good! I made it with fresh peaches that were super sweet and juicy. The only garlic chile paste I had was garlic sriracha, but it worked perfectly. I've served it over plain grilled chicken breasts and also grilled ahi tuna steaks. Delicious! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I made this salsa to go with teriyaki grilled fish. I used some gorgeous fresh peaches from the farmers market. Unfortunately, it didn't turn out to be as good as I anticipated. Nice heat from the garlic chile paste but I think flavor overpowered the perfume of the peaches. The five spice got lost in the mix. Also, the salsa was missing the pep that usually comes from onions -- the green onions just aren't peppy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Words do NOT describe how GREAT this is!! I added some red bell pepper, just for color. I wish I had discovered it sooner:) There was only Sriracha in the house, so of course this beloved sauce got to swim with the peaches too! Very unusual & Delightfully unexpected! Thank You Antilope, You ROCK!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States