California Creamy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Ok, but not great. Don't think I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! I also added more cheese on top as well as in the potato mixture (are all cheese freaks). Just a little salt a pepper and it was perfect! Thanks for sharing Knudsen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Too bland & way too much sour cream...add your favorite seasonings before making!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
took 2 hours to cook , very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stoner69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Good texture and flavor. I used what I had on hand--medium yellow cheddar cheese instead of sharp white, and green onions instead of chives. I also added a couple of shakes of black pepper. It would have benefited from the salt and bite of a sharper cheese as written, but was still deserving of 4 stars as I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious! I made this recipe for my family at Christmas dinner...it was gone in no time! It will definitely become a regular around our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I am not sure if I did something wrong, but the cheese burned well before the potatoes got done. It was dry and crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These were good but they needed some salt and pepper; it was kind of bland. I baked them uncovered for an hour and the potatoes were still hard, so covered them and baked them another 30 minutes or so. If you have one, using a mandolin to slice the potatoes is a great idea. Overall good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is a yummy, comforting potato casserole. And, it was extremely quick and easy to make (I used a mandolin to the slice the potatoes). I rough chopped 12 large cloves of garlic (I'm addicted to the stuff), and used yellow cheddar. I added a little salt and pepper too. I covered the dish with tinfoil and baked it for 45 minutes, then uncovered it/baked it for another 15. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These were very tasty made exactly as written. Next time I'll put another cup of white cheddar mixed in the potatoes, but that is just a personal preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States