California Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Good. Refreshing change from mayo. Try it, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
We thought this was just OK--not bad, but not great. It just wasn't very interesting. It needs something to add some depth, but I'm not sure what. Some fresh herbs might help. Thanks, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Loved this added a bit more organic carrots and raisins, added some broccoli heads and used apple cider vinegar. Used mixed cabbage instead of cutting my own. I like the red cabbage. Did marinate over nite. Was a big hit at the BBQ. And will be making again for the next one this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Glinsmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I didn't care for this slaw. It needed another flavor to balance out the vinegar. It just wasn't bold enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Wonderful. I made it as is, and it came out wonderful. I know it will taste even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this recipe with the following changes and it came out perfect: I used one small head of cabbage and one small head of red cabbage; I omitted the red pepper since I didn't have one; and I only used 3/4 cup canola oil. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
delicious! marinating overnight is a must, I made it the night before, great with burgers the next day, or any grilled food for that matter. even great to snack on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made a dressing of mayo, salt and pepper and the key ingredient is one tablespoon of horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very refreshing! I've made a couple of times with and without the oil and both taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I left out the bell pepper and didn't have an onion. I added some purple cabbage and thought this was awesome. Will make again. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States