California Club Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
There was no way I could get the filling to fit on 2 wraps. It was a challenge even at 4. I know I've seen 14" or 16" wraps in the deli section at some of the higher end grocery stores and I'm guessing that is the size required for this recipe. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delish! Grilled the chicken with some Cajun seasoning. These wraps are easy, healthy, and soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
RYAN LIKED THIS A LOT, CUT THE AMOUNT OF CHIPOTLE DOWN SOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Made these for supper last night. My husband and I both loved the wraps. I did use feta and spinach instead of lettuce and Monterrey Jack. I placed the tortilla shells in a hot non stick frying pan (nothing in the pan) for a minute on each side and the wraps browned nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This made a delicious wrap, but I overfilled it, would reduce amounts next time. Substituted baby spinach for the lettuce, otherwise followed the recipe. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
All I can say is YUM! This is not your average chicken wrap...it's definitely taken up a notch and has a great smoky flavor from the bacon that perfectly compliments the creamy avocado and has a nice kick from the chipolte mayo! I used Hellman's light mayo along with fat free greek yogurt. There was a lot of "dressing" left over, but that's OK. Next time I might try the ranch dressing option. I used flour tortillas and left out the onion altogether. These were absolutely delicious and a great way to use up some leftover grilled chicken. Perfect for a quick and easy weeknight meal served with a side of kettle cooked chips and dill pickles! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group. This is a great recipe, although I did change a few things to accommodate what I had on hand. First, I used seasoned, grilled chicken for the cooked chicken which added a ton of flavor. I had to use Miracle Whip in place of the mayo and reduced fat sour cream in place of the yogurt, but the dressing made this way was really good! I cut the dressing amount in half and still had a lot left over. I will cut it down to 1/4 next time. Also, this recipe yielded us four very good sized wraps, in lieu of the two servings noted in the recipe. Nonetheless, this is a keeper recipe in our household! Thanks for sharing, BethAnne923!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Made this for recipe group 26, April 2014. I opted to take the submitter's suggestion and sub out the mayo and used ranch dressing. It didn't work so well in the panini press. It was too runny. Still tasted good. thanks BethAnne923
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 26, April, 2014 ~ Great selection this week! This is a very filling wrap and delicious. I had leftover roasted chicken from earlier this week, that worked great in this wrap. I'm glad I read the review about there being too much of the mayo dressing. I made 2 large wraps, but I cut the dressing to half the amount and I still had about 2 heaping tablespoons left over. I did pan brown them so they would be warm. I realized as I was getting ready to photograph that I forgot the avocado. Not a problem, I just sliced it and we added it as we ate it. Great recipe, BethAnne923. It will make a nice, quick summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States