California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
Very good! Especially with fresh veggies. For a little extra kick we added some lime juice and cilantro before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
This tastes great and is so simple to prepare. I changed it a tiny bit and grilled the chicken after marinating it in olive oil, lemon juice and lemon pepper. I then popped it in the oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese. After it was put together I added a few sprigs of cilantro. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
The avacado is a great idea! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I love tomato and avocado, and when mixed with the cheese and tender chicken the flavors of this recipe were delicious! I did't cook the chicken all the way through in the pan since cooking it in the oven would finish it off...I like my chicen to be very tender...and my guests were able to cut it with a fork. I served this dish with corn on the cob and home-made stuffing. Everybody raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
This is a quick and yummy recipe. This is the first one from this site that we've tried and we loved it. We had it with white rice and a green salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I tasted really good but I think next time I might make a montery jack cheese sauce to drizzle over the chicken and rice. Everyone liked it though and its really really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I LOVE this recipe! The previous reviews were helpful too--it defnitely needed the added flavor of the cilantro/lime. My kids love it, too. They even eat the avacado, something they're not "used to"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
I loved this. It was very easy and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYGUY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Driggs, Idaho, USA
Living In: Shelley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This was yummy. Squeezed lime juice onto chicken and fresh cilantro before tomato and cheese. Very simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This dish was fantastic with several varying flavors. I took past suggestions and marinated the chicken in olive oil, lime juice, black pepper and onion powder. Instead of adding a slice of tomatoe and avocado, I made guacamole with avocado, salsa, cilantro and a little bit of salt to taste. I garnished it with some cilantro. It had an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States