California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Like one reviewer mentioned, making a marinade of olive oil, garlic, cilantro, and lime really helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was good. I did make a couple of changes just based on preference. I marinated the chicken in olive oil, lemon juice, minced garlic and rosemary for a while. I omitted the onion powder since we don't like onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I was having such a hard time thinking of something to make and I hate plain chicken! This was the best fix! So good and SO easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmorgan83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I really loved this recipe! My husband has asked me to make this at least once a week. It is so fast and easy to make. The only thing different I did was used lots of garlic while grilling the chicken. Other than that it was amazing, served with green beans and yellow rice on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes. Follow the directions and you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This is a really good recipe. However, it is SO much better if you marinate the chicken in lime/cilantro/garlic first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I marinated the chicken for a couple of hours in tequila,lime juice,rice vinegar and minced onion but didn't otherwise change any ingredients. To save on the mess and heat I added the cheese and tomato to the chicken in the skillet and covered on low until the cheese melted. This was very good and a simple meal with some Lime Cilantro Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Five stars hands down! I marinated the chicken in the cilantro, minced garlic, lime juice, olive oil and sliced up some onions. Then I sauteed the everything but the chicken, but the mixture into a glass baking dish, seared the chicken and threw it on top of the onions/sauce mixture. I didn't have the cheese it called for so I used cheddar. Layered thinly sliced tomatoes & cheese, baked for 15 minutes and then threw chopped up avocado on top. I mixed the chopped avocado in lime juice to keep it from oxidizing, or whatever it is called when it turns brown. My husband and son loved it and we will eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
recommend marinating, too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
definitely marinate the chicken...tender and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States