California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Fantastic! TRY it! Stayed true to the recipe except I marinated the chicken...juicy and DELICIOUS!!! Sounds strange but WOW, what a taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a really good recipe. My boyfriend loved it as he does not usually enjoy chicken breast because it is too dry for him. He loved it!!! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Ok I totally modified this.. I marinated my chicken in Pineapple, and Terriaki , over night, added minced garlic, let it sit.. Then tossed in on the grill, I used jalepeno jack cheese, garnished with cold pineapple chuncks, avacado.. as pictured, with a quick dash of worstesher sauce, and a dipping cup put in fresh ranch dressing.. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delicious and easy to prepare. I added a little bit of cajun spice mix to the chicken before I browned them and it added just a perfect spicy flavour that was complimented by the vegetables and cheese. Huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious! I baked it and used Chipotle Pepper Grill Mate marinade packet to flavor the chicken. Then just added the tomato and cheese for the last bit of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Marinate chicken for more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
So good and so easy to make. I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
We loved it! I marinated as suggested by others, then sauteed a sliced, sweet onion in the pan before adding the chicken. After it baked, I added the avocado diced and soaked in lime juice. It was all eaten! Went very nicely with grilled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Great recipe, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Super easy, tasty recipe. I marinated the chicken in olive oil, lime juice, onion powder adding garlic, cayenne, oregano, parsley and paprika for flavor, otherwise it would've been too bland for me (I'm Jamaican). I sauteed the chicken in the marinade instead of adding more oil. Sprinkle some cilantro on top and served over cilantro lime rice. Yummy. Clean up was easy, too. Perfect weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States