California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Marinated first, in the Mojito Grilling Marinade. Not sure why the photo and some comments show apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This chicken is so wonderful! it is light and flavorful and seems really healthy! i didn't add cheese, some of the family can't have cheese, but it was so great still! i also marinaded the chicken. my marinade(white wine, olive oil, garlic powder, and cilantro.) it was so easy and super tasty. you need to try this, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Good dish, very clean tasting, surprising good flavors. I marinated in eeoo, lime juice and garlic salt and browned the chicken filets in the marinade... would be better to put cooked bacon on the chicken before cheese to add super flavor... that would make this a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I will be making this dish over n over again! It was delicious and it doesn't matter what kind of cheese i used! (I mixed it up, using shredded and single cheese). Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariati

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
LOVED IT! Even my son who hates cooked tomato loved it. I had to use shredded Montery Jack cheese which worked out just as well. Next time I think I'll try marinating the chicken but it was great just as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Yum!!! Definitely marinate the chicken, overnite if possible, like the first reviewer suggested. And when you put chicken on the cookie sheet, cover each piece with more cilantro before topping with tomato and cheese. The avocado is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Followed recipe - would have been more flavorful if I had marinated the chicken. Otherwise it was ok but noting to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Wonderful recipe. The only reason it gets 4 stars -- I did add grill seasoning to take it over the top -- otherwise, perfect as it is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My family thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. I used cherry tomatoes which seem to sit on the breasts easier. So easy to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I only made two changes to this recipe (but I'm sure it's great the way it is). I added just a little garlic to the chicken (we love garlic) and I grilled the chicken instead of sauteing. I agree with others that it may be easier to dice the tomato (and even the avocado) to make sure you have all the ingredients in one bite. Excellent and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States