California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I grilled the chicken breast. This is a great meal on a summer night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This recipe is simple and so fresh tasting! I pound the chicken breasts first so they are extra tender. My daughter begs me to make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addicted2Mangos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
good. not out of this world by itself, but loved the avacado on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Having read the other reviews, we cooked the chicken the way we normally would spice-wise, then just followed with the tomato, cheese and avocado. Not sure what it is about those three, but the flavors really do blend together well. Definitely will repeat often, or as long as I can get ripe avocados! Very very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
was ok, but a little bland for us. Will definitely spice it up some next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I really enjoyed the chicken marinade that another viewer suggested but next time i will make guacamole instead of putting the avocados on top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I rated this 4 stars because of the beautiful presentation, ease to prepare and the taste. I marinated for a few hours in a cilantro based sauce (love cilantro!!) I added much more garlic, salt and pepper than was called for just because we like our food well seasoned. Great little dish and it really does look pretty. Served over our favorite white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
new favorite for chicken. I pounded the chicken flat, marinated it a few hours like others said, added bacon and chopped the tomatoe so you can get some of everything in each bite. amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Fast and easy! I was going to just put my skillet in the oven instead of dirtying up a cookie sheet but the breasts were thick so I covered the pan to speed them up after browning. It occured to me that I didn't need the oven but just put the cheese on and covered it back up while I plated mashed potatoes and veg. It worked great and coated the chicken nicely. The cheese pooled in the skillet I drizzled over the potatoes. I forgot to put the tomatoes on so they went on cold with the avocado. I had drizzled the avocado with a little lemon juice to keep it from turning brown while I made the chicken and that added a nice tang too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia Greer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States