California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
We love this recipe! It is so quick, easy and healthy. My nine year old gobbles it up too. It is on my monthly menu. Thank you Ingrid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very tender and juicy. I marinated this like some other people did in olive oil and spices. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Delicious. Like others, I made a few modifications, including simmering in 505 green chili sauce for about 20 minutes and throwing in some orange pepper slices. Then topped with Jack cheese and avocado. Muy delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Good and very mild flavor. Perhaps Pepper Jack cheese for more kick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I'm giving this four star because the recipe was great in theory and very pretty, but needed something. We too decided to marinade the chicken in lime juice, garlic, olive oil and S&P. I think next time, I'd skip the cheese, make a cream cheese guac and wait until the end to top with tomatoes. Also, would marinate the chicken for longer. Really great idea though. This recipe I think can have potential to be Great with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I grilled the chicken breast. This is a great meal on a summer night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This recipe is simple and so fresh tasting! I pound the chicken breasts first so they are extra tender. My daughter begs me to make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addicted2Mangos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
good. not out of this world by itself, but loved the avacado on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Having read the other reviews, we cooked the chicken the way we normally would spice-wise, then just followed with the tomato, cheese and avocado. Not sure what it is about those three, but the flavors really do blend together well. Definitely will repeat often, or as long as I can get ripe avocados! Very very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
was ok, but a little bland for us. Will definitely spice it up some next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States