California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
My husband adored this! I kicked the spice up a notch by seasoning my chicken breasts with a generous supply of cumin, chili pepper, and a few drops of Texas Pete....then wrapped them in foil and baked for 60 minutes at 350. Then proceeded with the cheese/avo/tomato stack and broiled until bubbly. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This dish tastes so fresh and yummy! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing (except next time I will just cook the chicken on the Foreman grill to up the healthy factor then follow the recipe from there).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good, the only thing I did ( as a recommendation from another reviewer) was dice the tomatoes and avocados. It just seemed to work better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Marinated in Lemon Juice and spiced with Lemon Pepper Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Amazing!!!!!!! I used cheddar cheese because I didn't have any montery Jack, but I thought that it added a lot to the flavor just the same. I also added a little garlic powder while cooking the chicken. Other than that I followed the recipe the way that it was written and it was excellent. the avocado made this meal a five star for me. This meal would be great as a wrap or even a sandwich. I will make this over and over again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Instead of Monterey Jack cheese I used Gruyere because I had some left over from another recipe. Perhaps the Monterey Jack would have been a better choice for this. The chicken was very juicy and tender, but I thought the flavor was lacking something. My husband loved it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
If you are using large/thick chicken breasts then you may have to filet them so they cook all the way through. Other than that, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Marinated chicken all night in seasoning and vinegar then followed recipe as written. the only difference was I used lemon pepper seasoning with a little bit of garlic and Herbs of Provence. Served with couscous and salad. Boyfriend took one bite, got up and walked over to me and kissed me....he gave it more than 5 stars... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
My family and I love this recipe! I will make again for sure. I used chicken tenderloins because it is what I had and I diced the tomatoes and sprinkled over the top. Even my pickiest eater loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
GReat! I used canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh ones. I also marinated it for about 1/2 hour in lime juice and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States