California Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
My family loved this recipe. Like others suggested I too doubled the sauce so there would be some left for the rice. I had mine with brown rice and my family used white rice. Both were wonderful and a plus...healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I made this for dinner and my family loved it! It's got a great flavor and is really quite simple. I used a different mix of veggies, as that was what I had on hand. I think you can't really go wrong. We loved the pineapple and thought it added a great little bit of sweetness. Very easy, quick, and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I doubled the sauce, using half ground ginger and half fresh minced ginger; also added a touch of cayenne pepper to the sauce. Added a very few drops of toasted sesame oil to the wok, along with the canola oil I used (would have preferred peanut oil as it heats hotter, but was out). Used fresh veggies including onion, carrots, red bell pepper, broccoli, snow pea pods; crushed pineapple rather than chunks, and added some chopped cashews to the mix. We enjoyed this and the veggies were especially nice after all of the holiday rich foods. Happy New Year! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was just okay nothing special. There was something missing can not figure what it wsa. The pineapple was a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Very very good and easy too! I had some leftover stir-fry marinade so I let the chicken sit in that for an hour or so in the fridge. I don't have access to the Mann's veggies so I just used what we like...broccoli, snow peas, onions and red pepper slices. Other than that I followed to the T. We all enjoyed it, kind of a sweet and sour effect. Will make this one again, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I thought this had a good sauce and enjoyed it very much. I would have to say don't skip the pineapple. I also added cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Awesome stir fry!! Chicken came out very flavorful. My husband said this is one of the best stir fry recipes yet. I think it was the pineapple, don't skip it! Next time I will double the soy sauce mixture, to have more sauce to give everyone on their rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This was great. My husband and I both liked it and wished we had leftovers. I was out of ginger, but it didn't matter. It was still good. I did double the soy mix and added about a tablespoon of corn starch to thicken it up. Worked out great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matteson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
When I tasted the sauce, I was thinking that it had too much ginger, but once it cooked with the chicken and veggies. It was great. I was a little concerned my husband wouldn't like the pineapple, but he liked it and said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
So yummy. I omitted the sugar and didn't miss it. I used fresh broccoli, green pepper, carrots and minced onion in place of the frozen veggies. I served it over brown rice and my husband and 18-month-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States