California Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Killer! I made it without the chicken and it was incredibly good. Will definitely make again and again. As a side note, this dish is extremely spicy with the 2 tablespoons of cajun seasoning - you may want to adjust if you don't like it too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Delicious! We just found out my husband is diabetic, so I used whole wheat thin spaghetti noodles. I felt like such a gourmet and my husband loved it! I used Zataran's Creole seasoning, I'm not sure if it's a blackened seasoning, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Very easy and very good. I replaced two of the chicken breast halves by a pound of steamed asperagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Easy and delicious. I used garlic salt in leiu of fresh garlic and hothouse tomatoes (2 large) instead of the grape tomatoes. I let it simmer for about 20 minutes. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
What a great meal! It had a very nice bite to it and would go great with wine. The Feta Cheese is crucial to this pasta dish. I made this for my girlfriend over a weekend and got laid...three times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Great recipe!!! I halved the creole and basil since I don't like it TOO hot and it was perfect. Used grape tomatoes, added broccoli and used leftover rotissorie chicken. Can think of other veges to use next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
this was so good. I can't wait to make it again. Instead of the blackened cajun spice, since I couldn't find it I used the McCormick's new 1 Step Chicken Seasoning Jambalaya. It was incredible, I had company and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I used canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh, and it turned out very well. Next time I would drain most of the liquid off first, but it was excellent. The leftovers were good reheated later too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
super! very light and tasty. I made it with homegrown tomatoes instead of romas and fresh herbs instead of dried. perfect for a taste of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I had to cook dinner for friends and was having a hectic weekend. This recipe was fast, easy and DELICIOUS. It's good hot or cold. This is one I'll make often, especially in the summer, when we're having guests. :) ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States