California Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I did not care for this recipe at all. I think what turned me off was that my pasta didn't have any flavor. I'm not sure if I'm used to having an alfredo or tomato sauce, but besides that It was not my favorite. What I did like about it was the chicken and the feta cheese. I think I'm going to put feta cheese on my spaghetti dishes for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Really liked this. Only change we made was to substitute canned stewed tomatoes since fresh are in short supply right now with the salmonella outbreak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmpower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I halved this recipe for just the two of us. It was very good and worth making again. I might add more feta cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was good but it was really salty and REALLY spicy!! I served it with rice instead of pasta though. Next time I make it I think I will use less salt and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Really Really good & liked by my toddler, you gotta know this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I loved this recipe, I changed a few things but only because I did not have the other ingredients on hand. I used spagettini instead of angel hair, and a few red pepper flakes instead of blackened seasoning and diced canned tomatoes the feta cheese adds a wonderful flavour. This is definately going to be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napanee, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
The first time I made this my husband said it was too spicy--which is spicy considering I am the spice queen. The second time I made this I shook the Cajun seasoning lightly over the chicken, I also added a little oregano and extra garlic. Instead of fresh roma tomatoes I used a large can of petite diced tomatoes--undrained is better. I also used the basil tomatoe feta cheese to top it-yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I am trying to eat healthier so I use whole wheat angel hair pasta instead. Once the chicken was cooked I sauteed red onion and fresh spinach with the garlic and basil. It was delicious! My meat and potatoes Boyfriend loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly but we (my husband and I) did not care for this at all. We love Feta cheese but it would have been better to just put a little olive oil on the spaghetti and sprinkle the feta on top. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States