California Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My family loved this recipe! I did only use 1 tbs of blackened seasoning instead of 2 tbs to make it more family friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cushing, Texas, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Great idea however, very, very dry. I ended up adding some white cream sauce to it. Then it was yummie! The chikcen with the seasoning is wonderful! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I agree with the previous raters-the feta is critical to this dish and I also did not find the need to cut the pasta in half or use any less. I did use less Blackened Seasoning because I have younger kids who are not fans of spicy foods. WONDERFUL DISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindamccartneyfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Great dish. Used Zatarain's Blackened Seasoning and reduced the amount by half. If I had used the full amount it would have been to spicy. Did not need to add salt because of the salt in the blackened seasoning. Also, reduced the amount of spaghetti in the dish by half. I used fresh basil instead of dried and low fat feta. If I have to make revisions to a recipe I do not give it five stars. The flavors in the dish complemented the fresh ingredients. A good low fat dish with great flavors. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I really love this recipe! its tastes like something you would find in a fancy restaurant! I'll totally make this more than once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumpkincookie84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ohio City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delphos, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Great dish!!! Absolutely 5 stars, and my daughter just packed it for her lunch tomorrow before we've even cleared the table. Alterations: as suggested, used the entire box of angel hair pasta, used 1 15oz can of seasoned diced tomatoes (I might use 2 cans next time), only 1/2 T of Emeril's Bayou seasoning. To serve, I placed all the pasta into a large pasta dish, poured the chicken/tomatoe mix on top, added a layer of asiago cheese (very thin layer), and then covered it with regular feta. Delicious!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Delicious! We really liked this. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was absolutely fantastic (not to mention easy)! Even better today as leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Rose, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I make this once a week I use one tin of diced tomatoes with juice I find diced romas did not have enough flavour. Best the next day when reheated, great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
So I made this last night, and my husband and I thought it was fantastic. I think the only thing I would change in the future would be to add the tomatoes just before the pasta, toss and serve. I prefer fresh tomato pasta to be warmed rather than cooked. The tomatoes got kind of soupy and didn't retain their shape as much as I'd like. Other than that, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States