California Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is a tasty dish, but it's HOT! Be careful. I halved the cajun seasoning and used Montreal Chicken seasoning for the other half and it was still hot. The plum tomatoes give just barely enough sauce for the pasta; I could see using another 1/4 cup of liquid, probably chicken stock. Used a healthy amount of fresh basil at the end - added a nice fresh flavor. All in all a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I used can diced tomatoes to save time and I used more olive oil because it was a little dry the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I DO NOT LIKE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Used canned diced tomatoes since I didn't have any fresh on hand. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I love this!!! I just made it tonight and my family just loved It..I did make a couple of changes to it but I will be definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Amazing flavor! The whole family loved it! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinnesotaMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I thought the feta cheese made this dish. I used whole wheat pasta and the creole seasoning blend on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
My husband rates this a 5. My husband generally doesn't like pasta, but he loved this basically sauceless version. He stated that it is a good light meal with delicious flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Benak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is the best recipe. Its a great easy dinner. I have fixed it numerous times for my family. Its even better warmed up the next day. I normally double the recipe to ensure leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vannetta Battle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
YUM!!! I really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States