California Cherry and Walnut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a good salad that is easy to throw together. I used romaine in lieu of a bagged salad (that stuff scares me - lol) but otherwise followed the recipe. Good - but not my favorite....Thanks for sharing your recipe, Arci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Easy and tastes great, what more could you ask for. I added chopped green onion for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Wonderful flavors and fabulous color. This is a restaurant-quality salad that you can put together at home within minutes, feel proud of eating healthy and saving money at the same time. This is a dish to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Made it last night without the chicken and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I used the raspberry vinegarette recipe by jan w from this site. I omitted the chicken since I wanted a side salad for another meat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
As with many of these salad recipes, the combination of flavors is what makes it da bomb. The walnuts complement the cheese, the cheese complements the chicken...Well, you get the picture. The chicken strips makes this a more substantial salad, and served with a nice baguette, will make a wonderful lunch or dinner. After I eat one of these salads I feel a huge blast of good nutrition blow through my body. So much better than junk food! IMHO, a cheddar can sub for the goat cheese, if that's what you have, but the other ingredients are kinda critical to the body of the salad. I don't like to deviate too far from the original recipe. What's the point?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
A delicious salad, especially with the addition of the dried cherries. I've had this with dried cranberries before, but I love the bigger punch of flavor from the dried cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Simple and delicious! A great summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious and easy! It's a great combination of sweet and tangy. I omitted the chicken, and I made my own simple vinaigrette with raspberry vinegar, walnut oil, Dijon mustard, and agave. I also added some feta because I didn't have enough goat cheese. Coarse black pepper really adds to this salad. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States