California Cherry and Walnut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
just perfect, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbankgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This is a delicious salad. I am a big fan of sweet/salty, leafy/fruit combo salads and this combination really works. I made a few minor adjustments, one being crumbled feta for the goat cheese I didn't have, and a citrus vinaigrette in place of the raspberry I also didn't have, otherwise I would absolutely have made this exactly as written. Salad heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
After buying almost this exact salad for $4 each at my local Target store's cafe, I decided to buy ingredients to make my own at home. I made my first today, and came across this while searching for a dinner recipe using that goat cheese I bought! My version of this salad uses a delicious poppyseed dressing (which I highly recommend as I don't care much for raspberries.) You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Followed directions to the T. This is a keeper in my book, and I my husband really enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This salad is great as a full meal too. I use dried cranberries, instead of cherries and use the Good Seasons Italian Dressing mix but make it with balsamic vinegar and olive oil. The combination of tart, sweet, salty feta is great. It's one of the few salads where there is rarely a drop left in the bowl after dinner! I am not big on Raspberry Vinaigrette but think the Balsamic is terrific. I don't even add chicken and find is still quite filling because of the walnuts and cheese adding the protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I had a salad like this at a restaurant years ago and decided I could make it myself, a lot cheaper. I make it all the time - one of our family favorites! I also add thinly sliced tart apples and sometimes, even strawberries. Anything goes! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
i've tried this several times and it's really good. you can also use spinach, topped with tuna, raisins and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Love this salad! Very good taste. I have also used bluecheese in the salad Tks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I've made this recipe and love it. The great thing is you can change items if they don't appeal to your taste. Great Job...keep these wonderful recipes coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I made this for a dinner party and got rave reviews. I used dried sweet cherries instead of tart and I omitted the chicken since I was serving chicken as my entree. I also made my own raspberry vinaigrette and toasted the walnuts first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States