California Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
We used fat free dressings and it turned out awesome!!! A very tasty guilt free treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
As far as cold and quick dips go, this is one of the best! I first made it for a Christmas party (and I think corn chips are the perfect thing to serve this with, by the way) and had several people ask me for the recipe and even more gush about it the next day. This is nothing fancy, but for a potluck or picnic or casual gathering, it's my new staple. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This dip is awesome, one of the BEST dips I've ever made...I made it for Christmas & ended up writing out the recipe for all the women in my family. I brought it to my inlaws one day & they loved it. My mother-in-law ended up making a batch of it for a party she had. I'm making it for superbowl next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Thanks so much! This recipe is wonderful. EVERYONE I've made it for has asked for the recipe. Tell you something else . . it's great on tacos! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Don't pass this one up. I made a double recipe yesterday for 8 adults and it just disappeared! It's different and surprisingly light and will not be one of my standard party dishes. I used dried cilantro and do not recommend this; next time I'll use fresh. Still it was great. Thanks, Jolene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
The ingredient list is a bit unusual but combined - it has great flavor. It is quick and easy. I have made it several times and everyone raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This dip was a huge hit at my last tailgate party. Everyone wanted the recipe! I added diced red pepper and black eyed peas and also used red onion instead of white. Very easy and quick to prepare. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This was an excellent and unusual dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This is a great dip, although I call it salsa. We used it on so many things...on Taco Salads..top enchiladas..roll-up in burritos, etc. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
One of the girls in the office brought this in for our holiday party. The Italian and Ranch Dressing mix sounded a little weird, but it tastes great. It was so good we all asked for the recipe. You can go wrong with black beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States