California Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
We used fat free dressings and it turned out awesome!!! A very tasty guilt free treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
One of the girls in the office brought this in for our holiday party. The Italian and Ranch Dressing mix sounded a little weird, but it tastes great. It was so good we all asked for the recipe. You can go wrong with black beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Thanks so much! This recipe is wonderful. EVERYONE I've made it for has asked for the recipe. Tell you something else . . it's great on tacos! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
As far as cold and quick dips go, this is one of the best! I first made it for a Christmas party (and I think corn chips are the perfect thing to serve this with, by the way) and had several people ask me for the recipe and even more gush about it the next day. This is nothing fancy, but for a potluck or picnic or casual gathering, it's my new staple. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
Very Good! I made it yesterday to bring to work today, and it was just as the description read...not so pleasant to look at, but several people told me they just had to keep going back for more! I couldn't find white corn, so I used "Mexicorn" with red and green peppers and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I added a little jalopeno, pinto beans, combo yellow and white corn it tuend out great! People ranted and raved. I also used the light done right ranch and itailan dressings! worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Don't pass this one up. I made a double recipe yesterday for 8 adults and it just disappeared! It's different and surprisingly light and will not be one of my standard party dishes. I used dried cilantro and do not recommend this; next time I'll use fresh. Still it was great. Thanks, Jolene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
The ingredient list is a bit unusual but combined - it has great flavor. It is quick and easy. I have made it several times and everyone raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This dip was a huge hit at my last tailgate party. Everyone wanted the recipe! I added diced red pepper and black eyed peas and also used red onion instead of white. Very easy and quick to prepare. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Not bad but it just wasn't a big hit even with people that are normally very open-minded to new food combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States