California Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Used this at a SB party. Was pretty flavorful, but a bit runny. I thought it would be thicker. Used frozen corn instead of canned. Everyone loved it. Maybe next time add cream cheese or sour cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Taken to two diferent events this week, everyone wanted the recipe both times. I used white corn the first time and yellow the second time, same great response. I also used white chips for the light crisp taste. I agree on the color needed, something red to improve the eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Made recipe as written. Looks kinda yucky but tastes GREAT. Don't let the odd ingredients keep you from trying this. I used Hidden Valley Ranch & Wish Bone Italian dressings (neither one fat free)& had no problem finding the small can of white corn at Wal-mart Super Cent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
AWESOME!!! Made this over the Thanksgiving holiday for my husband's family. A BIG hit! I did not alter the recipe at all...served with Fritos Corn Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This is a great dip, although I call it salsa. We used it on so many things...on Taco Salads..top enchiladas..roll-up in burritos, etc. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This dip is awesome, one of the BEST dips I've ever made...I made it for Christmas & ended up writing out the recipe for all the women in my family. I brought it to my inlaws one day & they loved it. My mother-in-law ended up making a batch of it for a party she had. I'm making it for superbowl next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This was an excellent and unusual dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Not bad but it just wasn't a big hit even with people that are normally very open-minded to new food combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This dip was a huge hit at my last tailgate party. Everyone wanted the recipe! I added diced red pepper and black eyed peas and also used red onion instead of white. Very easy and quick to prepare. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
The ingredient list is a bit unusual but combined - it has great flavor. It is quick and easy. I have made it several times and everyone raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States