Calico Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This is a great recipe. I find it to be even better the next day as the flavors blend. I did not have pimentos but will make sure I do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Very good, although I left out the crackers, used some cooked egg noodles; only half the soup; everything else was the same as the recipe...loved the Italian bread crumbs on the top....:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This was delicious. I intentionally left out the cream of mushroom soup though. It's just too much when you also have mayo. Also left off the crackers. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Outstanding! I get asked for the recipe every time I take this somewhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly.The mayonnaise & cream of mushroom soup completely take over the flavor of this recipe. Neither my boyfriend or I cared this recipe. How sad. Was nothing like other yummy squash casserole dishes i have enjoyed in the past. bummer (update) i just wanted to add, that i am still teased about making this recipe, my boyfriend refers to is as that 'hot mayonaisse casserole thing'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristin Monnich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Yum! I love it! I did leave out the water chestnuts and pimento peppers just for personal preference of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I made this for a potluck while camping. It was very well received. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Very good. Even people that generally don't like zucchini and squash liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Delicious! I was wary of the peppers and water chesnuts but the peppers added a nice zip and the chestnuts a good texture. I forgot the carrots and didn't have sage but I added some herbs de provence which complemented the flavors very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Very rich side dish. I sauteed the vegetables, including carrots, in 1/4 cup water and about three tablespoons butter before folding them into the soup mix. I also used seasoned salt instead of regualr salt. This is definitely something I will make again. Thanks for sharing :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Calico Bean Casserole

See how to make a delicious bean and beef side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States