Calico Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
Wow! Very good. I added a 28 oz can of Bush's Maple baked beans though because we love them and it came out wonderful. I'll be making this alot. Rose
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
My mom has made this same recipe for many years and she never has any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
Took some to work, the guys turned their noses up to it. Said it looked like dogfood. One taste and they changed their minds. Asked me when I was gonna make some more. My husband loves it too. Thanks for an excellant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This is a very delicious recipe for baked beans. I left out the ground beef and cut the sugar to 3/4 cup a couple of times. I have had to take copies of the recipe with me because I get so many requests. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This recipe is wonderful. My husband just loves it! The sugar and vinegar give it both a sweet and tart flavor. It is also very inexpensvie to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
I had been given this recipe in 1986, by a friend in Connecticut, and lost touch with her and lost the recipe!!! I am excited to make this again and share it with others. thanks! joy lynne1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This recipie is the BOSS. It has an sweet and tangy flavor. Gasous to the Maximous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This is the BEST recipe I have found for this casserole. I have 6 children ages 11-1 and they loved it! My husband who doesn't even eat beans, LOVED this recipe!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
This is such a crowd pleaser. My stand-by for pot lucks at work. I mix it all together in a crockpot. Bring it to work and turn it on. By lunch, it is perfect and never any left!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
My mother always made this and I lost the recipe. I'm so glad I found it again. What a crowdpleaser for cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Rocket Beans

See how to make an amazing arugula, bacon, and butter bean side dish.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States