Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
No changes needed, perfect as is. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I have baked this zucchini bread twice within one week, now, and it is absolutely delicious. My three kids are already asking me to bake it again. The first time, I made no changes, and the bread was perfect - sweet, hearty, and nutty with the perfect amount of cinnamon. The second time, I replaced 1/3 of the sugar with Splenda, andit was equally delicious, if a tiny bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIARE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmichael, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as written and it came out perfect. 2 whole loaves gone in about 3 days. Used 2 medium size zucchini's which equaled just about 2 cups. Baked for 50 minutes. Making it again this week and will not do anything differently than before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is a very moist and delicious recipe. I used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 oil. I also used 2 tsp of cinnamon. I will keep this as a standard recipe for zucchini bread. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I used half brown sugar (and olive oil, b/c i was out of canola!) and it was fab. I could have done half whole wheat and still had perfect results. Moist, sweet, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was SO good!!.I sunstituted 1/2 cup of white sugar for brown.Very moist,just sweet enough.Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Absolutely Delicious! I've made 4 loaves in the last 3 days and my family gobbles them up! I've added chocolate chips, coconut, and walnuts and it is so yummy. This is definately a keeper. It needs no modification at all unless you want to add any extras like I did. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWifeMomNurseAmy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I misplaced the zucchini bread recipe I grew up with and have made for years, so I was rushing around to find a recipe this morning to use with some fresh garden zucchini. This was great! It is moist and has an airier texture than my original recipe because of the eggs beaten separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parsons, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This bread is absolutely wonderful! I didn't use nuts and trust me, it doesn't need them. I will definitely be making this recipe again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Conover, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheryl
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I loved this recipe.. I only 1 tsp of Cinnamon and it was plenty.. VERY moist and delish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States